Just another WordPress.com site

SEE ALSO OUR WEBSITE: HULAPRAISE.NET OR OHANAOKEAKUA.COM

Image

Aunty Noelani’s Workshop (no connection to devotional)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DEVOTIONAL: 2 CHRONICLES 7:14

“..if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray …I will heal their land.”

Proceeds, from this song, go to the Japan Red Cross to benefit disaster victims of Japan’s Earthquake/Tsunami and to the American Red Cross for the victims of recent tornadoes in the southern United States.

“WE PRAY FOR YOU”

Music by J Rice; Words by J Rice & Brett McLaughlin

VERSE 1:
If I could take it away ~ the pain that you’re feeling; the nightmare you’re living…today

I wish that I could make a change but I’m only one person~ I’ll take my share of the burden

PRE-CHORUS:
I don’t have much to give but hopefully the world, will all join in and say with me…

CHORUS:
I pray for you ~ And If we stop for a moment ~ Imagine what we can do
I know together ~ we’ll help you make it through
we’ll help you make it through ~ we pray for you

VERSE 2:
While we are safely asleep ~ mothers are searching; lost and uncertain in need

My heart won’t let me believe ~ it’s ok doing nothing; when others are suffering

PRE-CHORUS:
Even if we don’t have much to give ~ hopefully the world, will all join in and say with me…
(Chorus)

VERSE 3:
Can’t fix it all overnight ~ but we won’t stop trying; until everyone’s hands
unite

The future looks brighter now ~ you may be knocked down
but you’ll be stronger somehow

(PRE-CHORUS)

 

Leave a Reply

